Reviews

Some of our guests have been kind enough to write a few words in our "Visitors Book" -  You can find them below as we add them. - THIS IS WHAT THEY SAY:-

Kate and Jacs

Thank you very much for your incredable hospitality.  Every single detail was thought of, down to the lavender on the towels, your granola is AMAZING!  Kate and I have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at theloft and will most certainly be back.  You offer an absolutely beautiful service to your guests and we will most certainly recommend you to our friends and family.  Thanks for making our wedding memorable!
June 2016
Perth - Australia

Tracy and Will

Thanks Pieta and Ian for everything.  Theloft is lovely, so warm, so comfy that it just invites people to snuggle in, of course all could not be so without the great attention and care of its hosts, we felt the thoughfulness of Pieta and Ian every step we walk around the rooms.  Its a luxurious experience staying at theloft and truly wish the time could flow slower so we could get to soak in more of the freshness of theloft. We loved it!!
April 2016
Beijing

Jane and Bruce

We can only add our voices to the excellent praise noted on previous pages of this book.  Extraordinary care and thoughfulness behind every aspect of theloft.  Comfortable, welcoming, quiet.  Everything one needs for a delightful stay away.  Thanks to you both for a truly special 4 days.
April 2016
Blenheim NZ

Nick and Karen

We booked theloft for 3 nights for our wedding in Wanaka and as soon as we stepped foot into this place I was wowed by this little gem.  Pieternella most certainly did everything she could to ensure our stay was a special one - from little notes on the blackboards to homemade cookies and breakfasts.  This place was just more than we could have asked for!  Thank you for the chocolates to celebrate our wedding day.  We will definately be returning to Wanaka one day and would stay again.
April 2016
Burmingham - UK

Byron and Brigitte

Literally "theloft" is the best B&B we've every stayed!  We have stayed in much bigger, and grander B&B's and Hotel's but nothing comes close to the care, the details and the amount of thoughfulness Pieta has put into "theloft".  Pieta is one of the very few who truly achieved in making guests feel the place is a home away from home.  She did it! We can't wait to tell our friends about this place.
April 2016
Shanghai China

Yinan and Jialu

Perfect Experience!  We felt warm, relaxed and comfortable here and slept very well (best during our journey).  Details are wonderful, thank you for the honeymoon chocolate.  We loved that.  Hope we can come back here again soon.
April 2016
Shanghai, China

Gideon and Sonja

A Pefect 10!!  Thank you so much, Pieternella and Ian for your hospitality and for sharing your home with us.  Everything was to our satisfaction.  A special thanks for all the little, fine touches.
Baie Dankje En Tot Siens
March 2016
Jo'Burg - South Africa

Lutz and Zheng

I fell in love with this place when I opened the fridge - although we have travelled around the world, lived in many luxurious Hotels, but this loft is very special.  Everything is well prepared.  Owner couple are very thoughful and sincere.  It's a surprise that each day's breakfast is totally different but delicate.  Pieta is a truly elegant lady paying attention to all details, she even knew where to buy Karen Walker. Sweet memories. Thank U.
March 2016
Gernany
 

Simon and Ying

After spending most of my childhood in Wanaka, this was the perfect place to come to for showing my beautiful girl a very special town  Thank you so much for making our stay the most enjoyable two nights we have ever had.  We will treasure it for ever.
March 2016
Dunedin

Jonathan and Wendy

What a beautiful retreat to spend a restful few days to finish our adventure through the South West of this spectacular country.  Hidden Hills loft is so comfy and peaceful but just 5 minutes from all the action of Wanaka and all it has to offer  Thanks Pieta for going the extra mile with so much attention to detail.  Everything was lovely.  We will be sure to recommend this "hidden gem" to others.  We will certainly miss your stunning mountains and your warm and friendly hospitality.
March 2016
Geelong, Australia

Samia and Jarig

My husband and I have spent 2 nights at theloft.  It has been the most relaxing stay of our holiday.  The situation is utterly beautiful.  We have had a wonderful time staying up late to watch the night sky.  Thank you Pieta for making us feel so welcome and spoiling us with your delicions breakfasts.  We enjoyed the garden and the candle lit table very much and picked apples and plums from the orchard.
March 2016
Wellington  NZ

Richard and Frances

My wife and I have spent 2 days at theloft.  Thank you Pieta and Ian for being the perfect hosts.  You have done an amazing job here!  The place is beautiful and full of thoughtful, heart warming notes to communicate with the guests.  We truly feel this is a luxurious "home away from home".  Thank you

February 2016
Taipei, Taiwan

Sarah and Ian

We have spent the best 3 days of our lives here at theloft!  We cannot thank Pieta and Ian, our most gracious and generous hosts,enough!  They have gone out of their way to make our stay here special - we will rememberr this time forever!

February 2016
Palmerston North, NZ

Anat and Oded

We had a great time here, thanks for everything!

February 2016
Israel

Sandy and Tony

WOW - JUST WOW!  This place oozes quality and every little detail has been covered! We have been cossetted and the only negative was - we should have stayed longer!!  Many thanks, Muchas Gracias
February 2016
Adsubia, Spain

Jeff and Sandra

Thank you so much for your hospitality.  We love the apartment and your beautiful garden.  Had a great day on your bikes.  Will recommend you to all our friends.
February 2016
U.K.

Cheryl and Eric

Thank you Pieta and Ian for having us stay in your fabulous loft.  We enjoyed every moment, yes, every moment.  Mornings looking out to the mountains, having breakfast or relaxing in the afternoon or lazing on the sofa watching DVDs.  This is truly "home" and you made it happen. :Pieta, I can feel your passion and love of Wanaka, that is the best part of a host. This is the best B&B we have been to in New Zealand.

January 2016
Australia

Lynn and David Leahy

We had a truly fabulous stay in Wanaka and choosing theloft was a big part of why that was the case.  You are wonderful hosts - you made us feel that it was a blessing to you that we were staying - very special. Each breakfast has been delightful and delicious.  Theloft is furnished impeccably and you  have put a lot of love into the creation of a beautiful apartment and experience. We hope to see you again.

January 2016
U.K. . 

Carlos and Monique

WOW!  This has been the most perfect place to relax. We wish we could stay here longer.  The view is to die for.  Pieta and Ian you have been the most wonderful hosts.  We have loved every moment here.  We will recommend theloft to everyone and look forward to coming back.

January 2016
Whangarei N.Z.

Mario and Sebastian

Thank you very much for these beautiful days in Wanaka.  We should stay longer but have to come back.  Our best wishes forf you.
January 2016
Germany

Steve and Jenni

A great place to visit - see in the New Year - unfortunately missed seeing it in - the bed was way too comfortable.  Many thanks for your great hospitality.
January 2016
NZ

Arne and Justine

Great place to be.  Thank you for your perfect hospitality.  The studio is awesome.  Wish you all the best for 2016..
December 2015
Germany

Daniela and Josef

The best place to celebrate my 40th birthday.  Thank you sooooooo much for driving, organising, hosting us.  We enjoyed it a lot and don't want to go, but we have to.  All the best for 2016.  We will give you 10 points on Booking.com.
December 2015
Germany

 

Marian and Patrick

Thank you so much for your great hospitality.  We felt like staying with good friends.  Thanks for sharing your favourite (and really awesome) restaurants and bike recommendations with us and for having us in this very lovely place.  We wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy new year!
December 2015
Switzerland

John and Laurie

We could move in and stay a very long time.  This is the most comfortable and tasteful accommodation of our trip and every aspect of Ian and Pieta's hospitality is thoughful.  We really don't want to leave in the morning.

November 2015

Lin Lin and Jennifer

My sister and I really love the warm and sweet loft.  Everything here is perfect.  Comfortable room, amazing view, delicious breakfast, beautiful garden, - most impressive our lovely hosts.  Wish I could come back at the time flowers in the garden bloom.
November 2015
China

Roz and Nigel

This is the last of many B&B stays during our holiday in NZ, South Island.  I can state it is by far the best and most luxurious, with amazing attention to detail.  I could stay here forever.  It feels like home the way it is decorated and the quality.  We certainly found a gem in Wanaka  Thanks Pieta for letting us share such a short time in your beautiful loft.

November 2015

Gordon and Beryl

How lucky were we to find this little gem!  Pieta and Ian, you can be justly proud!  Thank you for your warmth and thoughtfulness in ensuring our stay in your luxury apartment was one to long remember as something quite  unique and special!  Time permitting we will be back, and if "10"  its most definately a "15".

October 2015
Canberra, Australia

Ariane and Ben

We had the best time in Wanaka thanks to Pieta's good advice.  Theloft is very private but its like living next to the tooth fairy's house, you will get little presents and notes when you don't expect it.  We appreciated every bit of it.  Pieta's muesli is the best, we recommend.
Sept 2015

Daniel and Melissa

Thank you so much for having us, It was really an amazing experience from the hospitality to the beautiful views, we could not have asked for anything more!  Theloft will always hold a special place in our hearts as we got engaged while in Wanaka.  Thank you both again..

August 2015
Australia

Yi and Rommel

Living in theloft is a very different and amazing experience.  This loft is white, clean, beautiful home decoration and full of sunshine.  We really have 14 sleeps in the warm and soft bed with beautiful beddings, and we strongly recommend the various and delicious breakfast.  The loft is the home which you want to come back to when you travel a long way or feel tired.  Thanks Pieta and Ian, thank you very much for your careful and warm hearted care!! - Yi

P.S. Conquering the stomach is the way to conquer a man.  I think it is so lucky for Ian to be conquered by Pieta's wonderful breakfasts and flowers decorating the home.  - Rommel

August 2015
Beijing, China

Brooke and Josh

We are so glad we chose to stay here for our honeymoon.  Thank you so much for everything.  We have had a wonderful time.  Wish we could have stayed longer. xx

July 2015
Gold Coast, Australia

Sarah and Michael

Gorgeous accommodation and hosts.  We loved it here and will be back - Thank you!

July 2015
Sydney

Rhian and Michael

Thank you for such a peaceful and restful stay, just what we needed after a  busy wedding period!  Loved the stargazing opportunities from the balcony, perfect with a glass or two of wine! Wonderfully comfortable accommodation in a perfect setting. Thank you!

May 2015
Cardiff, Wales

Phil and Jan

Pieta, you were absolutely right, we should have stayed longer!  this has definately been the best "find" in our search for B&B's in NZ. I'm so glad we stayed here.  Thank you for all the thoughful touches, (chocolates, little notes, and wonderful breakfast) and congratulations establishing such a lovely guest accommodation. We would love to return. :)

April 2015
Jersey, Channel Islands, UK

Genevieve & Drew

What a gorgeous place to stay as part of our 1 month honeymoon in NZ.  The apartment is so lovely - all the personal touches - the welcome sign, little notes and notices on the board, the homemade granola, the yummy breakfasts, and the thoughful honeymoon touches - all of it combined made for such a lovely stay, we couldn't have wished for more!  Thankyou so much for having us and we will be sure to book you in the future when we one day return.

April 2015
Melbourne, Australia

Martin and Sarah

What a wonderful few days at theloft! The apartment is beautiful - providing all of the comforts of home with the added luxuries of staying in a 5* hotel!  Pieta and Ian are incredibly welcoming hosts, with Pieta never being able to do enough to ensure we"ve enjoyed our stay as well as providing delicious treats:). Thank you so much for everything - we hope to return.

March 2015
London UK

Christina and Steve

Thank you for an amazing time.  We had a great wedding and was a beautiful spot to get ready for our big day.

March 2015
Cairns, Australia

Amber and Matt

Another amazing stay at "theloft".  Such a great spot!!! Thanks for the lovely breakfasts and treats.

February 2015
North Canterbury

Mandy & Rob

What a fabulous find, from the personalised blackboard notes, to the truly delicious breakfasts. Pieta made us feel truly spoilt.  The bike ride around the lake and rather refreshing dip in the river was a highlight, topped off by a lovely dinner at Bistro Gentil.  Only wish we could have stayed longer!

February 2015
London, UK

Aditya & Aditi

Thank you for making Valentine"s Day so special for us.  "theloft" is a beautiful place and your warmth and hospitality made it even more special!!  Very thoughfully decorated, cosy rooms, lovely gardens (thanks to Ian) and of course the very special "Pieta Granola" are a MUST TRY.  Would love to come back soon!

February 2015
Bangalore,  India

Maria and Eugen

Wonderful hosts.  A beautiful accommodation, amazing breakfast.  We really enjoyed our stay.  The best place for sleeping on our trip through NZ.  Thank you for all.

February 2015
Germany

Neil Collins (ONZM, QSM) - and Kris Collins

theloft@hiddenhills provided an experience far beyond our expectation!  Immaculate presentation, impeccable service from delightful friendly hosts and the ambience of relaxation and peaceful surroundings were very much appreciated.  Thank you Pieternella and Ian

February 2015
Dunedin NZ

Gerd and Anders

Thank you so much Pieta and Ian for the best stay ever during our many journeys across the world.  Such an eye for details is a gift you must keep for ever!!  If we come back to  NZ we will definately come back here.  We will never forget the chocolate cake and raspberries, your house, your garden ............. **********

January 2015
Molle, Sweden

Ruby and Sam

Beautiful place! such a peaceful sanctuary - we are sad to be leaving so soon.  An absolute pleasure to stay and Pieta is amazing

January 2015
Auckland

Corina and Herma

What a thrill it was to stay at HiddenHills.  Such a warm welcome, excellent hosts, lovely granola, special guide Ian etc etc!!  It was a very relaxing end of our holiday.  Will recommend it to everyone.  IN DUTCH: een dikke 10 waard!!

January 2015
The Netherlands

Savannah and Zheng

This is the perfect place to stay.  Wonderful hosts and room. Quiet area, beautiful gardens.  We have a comfortable night and delicious breakfast.  We love to stay here and we will come back.

January 2015
Beijing

Ben and Rachel

This is one of the most impressive stay during the whole trip.  Feel like being home and taken care of by the lovely couple Pieta and Ian.  Thank you for everything indeed.  p.s. that was the best chocolate cake - so sweet.

January 2015
Shanghai

Paul and Sonia

Thank you for a relaxing stay in your wonderful place.  We enjoyed running and biking and the tasty food

January 2015
North Canterbury

Paul and Amanda

We came for my 50th birthday.  Pieta and Ian were wonderful hosts and gave us lots of little treats and sorted out trips, restaurant bookings etc.  The apartment is well appointed with all you need and the breakfasts were full and tasty options.  I loved the granola and fruit, Paul the toastie options.  Thank you for a memorable day!

December 2014
Bedfordshire - England

Miha and Irena

We have been to hundreds of hotels and B&B's, but so perfect was never!

December 2014
Urbanc - Slovenia

Karina and Dirk

We had a wonderful stay in a beautful house in a stunning area with lovely hosts.  We felt like home and so cozy, all because of your warm care and heartiness.  For us it was the best and only place in NZ to spend our Christmas days.  Thank you very much for everything.

December 2014
Hamburg - Germany

Pablo & Mirka

Very peaceful, incredible views and wonderful hosts - couldn't ask for anything more and thank you, we hope to be back in the not too distant future!

December 2014
Canberra Australia

Lee and Nicky

A luxury hideaway.  We felt pampered and so spoilt.  Wonderful breakfasts, beautiful linens - stunning views.  Thankyou for a great stay.  Hope we see you again soon.

September 2014
Whitford - Auckland

Dave and Emma

Thanks Pieta and Ian for making our honeymoon so enjoyable?  We have loved every moment of our stay!  Loved waking up to such a delicious breakfast with a view!  Will have to steal your granola recipe off you one day!  Couldn't have asked for better hosts and looking forward to coming back soon! xo

August 2014
Brisbane - Australia

Debra, Ben and baby Keira

First and foremost,, thank you Pieta for going out of your way to ensure our 7 month old was comfortable during her first holiday - from "planning"  to  "delivery" during our stay.  We've loved the perfectionist feel to the loft and the furnishing and finishing touches.  Has certainly been a memorable start to our first family holiday! xx

August 2014
Melboure - Australia

Eleanor & Phil

Thanks for a wonderful stay.  Beautiful location and lovely accommodation.  Thanks for welcoming us so warmly and for the excellent breakfast.

Brisbane Australia
July 2014

Becs and Alex

What an exceptional  way to end our South Island holiday here at  theloft@hiddenhills.  We experienced genuine "southern hospitality" from our hosts Ian and Pieternella who love Wanaka and are more than happy to help with the planning of our days.  Theloft was beautifully presented and the little touches were a delight to discover.

Auckland 
June 2014

Alan and Cheryl

Congratulations to our hosts.  Well put together accommodation, with plenty of thought to detail.  We have enjoyed our stay.  This would be one of the best accommodation we have experienced on our travels.  Would love to stay longer

Australia
April 2014

Jane and Dave

Excellent hosts and accommodation - faultless - every detail spot on - from the decor to the amazing breakfast - wish we were staying longer - thank you

Birmingham UK
April 2014

Marita and John

Wonderful hosts, beautiful apartment. A most relaxing and comfortable stay in a stunning location.  Fabulous breakfasts - Accommodation couldn't be better.  Have loved the Wanaka Area for a long time. We'll be back

Sydney
April 2014

Tien Meng & Li Chiug

Beautiful place, comfortable, great location.  Really enjoyed the bike ride, Thank you.

Melbourne - Australia
January 2014

Carol and Allen

A wonderful stay.  Beautiful accomodation, great hospitality from Pieta and Ian.
Thank you so much.  We really enjoyed our stay.

Essex. UK
March 2014

Hamish and Gabriela

This was a wonderful stay, way beyond our expectations.  We will recommend it to our friends and come back whenever we get an other chance.

London, UK
Barcelona, Spain
February 2014

Steve and Debbie

We had a wonderful visit in this beautiful and luxurious place

Belgium, WI, USA
January 2014

Jen & Roger

Home away from home. Lovely place, relaxing, wish we could have stayed longer.

February 2014
Cromwell - NZ

Amber and Matt

Beautiful spot to stay.  Very welcoming hosts, very comfortable. Beautiful garden.  We really enjoyed our stay!!  Thank you we will be back!!! :).  Amazing breakfasts and we loved being able to use your bikes!!

Amber & Matt
North Canterbury (January 2014)

Margaret and Stephen

Thank you for a very warm welcome and great attentiveness to detail.

We have had a delightful indolent 6 days here in "theloft" with our every need met by our hosts.  The breakfasts were simply too delicious to resist; the decor most elegant.  Thank you for your considerate and attentive hospitality.

January 2014 - Dunedin  NZ

Danielle & Kalin

Lovely place. Super hosts. We truly enjoyed to bike in the area and enjoy the good food.  Great place to be.  Strong recommendation.

London - January 2014

Peter and Jackie

Beautiful accommodation with very welcoming hosts!!  Gorgeous area! Would definately recommend a stay at "theloft".

Elimbah Qld, Australia - January 2014

Luke and Melissa

A stunning week at "theloft". Beautiful surrounds and wonderful hosts.
Can't wait to come back.

December 2013 - Auckland NZ

Toni and Ant

A special time with special people.  Warm and welcoming hosts. Beautifully presented accommodation.  An adventure playground at your doorstep.  We would love to come back.

(December 2013) Dunedin NZ

Neil and Colleen

Congrats to Pieta and Ian for establishing this wonderful Loft B&B - so comfortable - quiet and scenic. Everything the discerning traveller could ask for and such great hosts.

Dunedin
(August 2013)

Jacques and Cindy

AGEN FRANCE
What a great weekend!  We have been treated like stars.  The apartment is very private with spectacular views, great bike ride along the Clutha River with our guide, Ian.  Pieta is an amazing host with great sense of humour,  The soft and natural colour scheme blend well with the surrounding landscape.  Merci Pour  Fantastique Acceuil 

August 2013
Dunedin NZ
TripAdvisor
Bed & Breakfast
Member of the Wanaka Bed and Breakfast Association
site powered by - Turboweb :: Simple Web Manager