Reviews

Some of our guests have been kind enough to write a few words in our "Visitors Book" -  You can find them below as we add them. - THIS IS WHAT THEY SAY:-

Janet and Ian

Thank you for the lovely welcome to theloft.  The apartment is warm and cosy and the breakfast divine and a pleasure to stay at.  Much appreciated all the small details you bring while staying here.  Thank you again, until next time.

August 2020
Wairarapa NZ

Leeanne and Kelvin

The perfect getaway.  Just what we needed.  Lovely location, lovely accommodation and lovely hosts.  We've appreciated all the special extra touches and the breakfasts have exceeded our expectations.  We will certainly be recommending to our friends and family.  We look forward to coming back!

July 2020
Dunedin  NZ

Karl and Marget (our last guests before lockdown2020)

COVID-19 - ,Eco Tour cancelled. Need to fly back home after less than 50% of the planned holiday in this wonderful country - etc etc. :(   BUT theloft more than compensated all that.  Wonderful rooms, so nicely decorated that we felt like home from the first minute.  AND on top - Pieta and Ian who are the perfect hosts.
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

20 March 2020
Munich - GERMANY

Murdoch and Jenny

Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay - we really don't want to leave!  Such hospitality, comfort and style - and those amazing breakfasts!! 10/10!!  Hopefully we've made new friends whom we hope to meet again - maybe in Scotland.

March 2020
Aberdeen, Scotland

Anna and Adam

We've had an absolutely fantastic stay here - thank you so much for your attention to detail, Pieta, you have thought of everything to make it perfect.  We just weren't here long enough to enjoy it all.  Adam really enjoyed talking to Ian about ski-ing and the mountain too.  Thank you for all your help with the BBQ.  We will be back sometime....

March 2020
Suffolk - UK

Ryan and Ariana

Thank you so much for going above and beyond.  Opening your house and home to us.  A very special time that we will never forget.  Next on our list is Fabric Bistro!!

March 2020
Auckland - NZ

Eddy and Bieke

We really loved to stay here.  It is such a lovely place!  Pieta thank you for your information, your good breakfast and your Dutch was perfect!!  We will recommend you - you were perfect hosts.

March 2020
Antwerp - Belgium

Jan and Klarie

Thank you for your most  generous hospitality.  It was excellent in every way!  PERFECT!! 10/10 in de puntjes!!

March 2020
Netherlands

Amanda and Tim

Beautiful place to stay.  theloft is gorgeous.  How beautiful is Wanaka!  Thank you

February 2020
Melbourne, Australia

Daisy and Chinouk

What a lovely place and what a service!  Never experienced a Bed&Breakfast like this ever before.  Your hospitality, your interest in guests, all is wonderful to see and we felt definately at home.  Love to see that you can still speak Dutch a bit, so I would say "bedankt en tot ziens!"

February 2020
Haarlem, Netherlands

Patrick & Brigitte

A wonderful place.  All is perfect.  Thank you so much for your hospitality.

February  2020
Lyon, France

Sandi & Rocky

Thank you for a wondeful stay @theloft.  We were so comfortable and your attention to detail is amazing, as is the view of your beautifully kept garden.  We were made to feel very welcome and your special treats were much appreciated.  Pieta, especially your "calorie free" home made donuts!!  Thanks for everything, we will spread the word about your amazing little getaway in gorgeous Wanaka.  We couldn't have wanted anything elso except to stay another month or two.  Sincere appreciation.

February 2020
Houghton, Australia

Jack and Annalise

Wow, what a stay!  It doesn't get much better than this!  Pieta was fantastic.  Such a generous host who did everything to esure we were happy, well fed at breakfast and comfortable.  We're going to get the word out about theloft when we get back to Melbourne and no doubt will be back again.  Thanks Pieta and Ian

February 2020
Windsor, Melbourne

Jos and Netty

After some very nice B&B's we thought things couldn't get any better, but then we arrived in Paradise :)  Coming to your loft gave us the feeling of coming home combined with the stunning nature of a foreign country.  Lake Wanaka is a little gem and so is the village itself.  We felt privileged we could stay at your loft and would have loved to stay a bit longer..  Thank you for your hospitality

February 2020
Landgraaf, Netherlands

Gaby en Hans

After an exhausting journey because of road closures in the Southern parts due to heavy rainfall and flooding were so warmly welcomed.  Your loft is more than complete, what a treat it is, and its the most cozy and comfortable stay.  Breakfast is brilliant with your homemade delicacy's.  Wanaka and its area is breathtaking and the rest is a little piece of heaven.  For sure you earned the award as best B&B.  We Genieten van jullie loft!!

February 2020
Zoetermeer, Netherlands
 

Stuart and Barbara

We had a wonderful stay at your lovely B&B.  The apartment is so delightful and of an exceptionally high standard.  Breakfast was great and loved the homemade granola.  We really enjoyed Wanaka.  thanks so much.

January 2020
LONDON

Stephanie and Hans

Thank you so much for your warm welcoming.  We enjoyed staying at your place and we discover the beautiful city of Wanaka.  Take care, thanks a lot and best regards.

January 2020
Switzerland

Hetty and Leo

What a superb B&B.  an excellent retreat after exploring the beauties of the Wanaka surroundings, hiking cycling and by car.  Very comfortable with elegant details and above all excellent hospitality by Pieta and Ian.

January 2020
Netherlands

Anke and Johan

Thanx!  and we agree with all the text of the others :)  It was a marvelous stay. En Pieta speciaal voor jou in het Nederlands bedankt voor je gastvrye ontvangst.  je aandacht, tips and schitterende B&B.  En we hopen dat je dit kan lezen en anders help Google translate.  Hartelyke groeten.

January 2020
Netherlands

Tricia and Alan

What a wonderful stay we enjoyed in Wanaka.  Everything about theloft is superb and we felt at home.  You have thought of every small detail which we appreciated so much.  After busy days and enjoying the delights of the region, we looked forward to relaxing in style with food on the BBQ and great wines.  Plus peace and quiet.  We would definately recommend you to anyone coming to Wanaka.  It is like living with family with family doing all the WORK!  Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable and for arranging the weather..

January 2020
London, UK

Cindy ad Corban

This has by far been our favourite accommodation in NZ!  Your house is stunning and we are so impressed with yout gardens and your cooking was amazing.  We typically grab our breakfasts and head out the door but we have truly enjoyed savouring every bite.  Theloft is immaculate, and we definately look forward to coming back someday.  Will be recommending you to all our friends and family.  Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

January 2020
USA

Weiner and Sonja

What a warm welcome.  What a lovely cosy and stylish apartment.  After travelling for more than 8 weeks, we felt immediately at home.  The only sad thing is that we have just 2 days here.  We would love to stay longer and enjoy the comfortable bed, the cosy living room and the beautiful views.  The tasty breakfast on the terrace was nice too.  You fully deserve outsanding reviews.  Take care and enjoy your 50th anniversary of your wedding next year.

December 2019
Zurich, Switzerland

Debra and Gary

What a delightful and relaxing time we have had at Wanaka - a rare treat for us!  We have thoroughly enjoyed our time exploring your little piece of paradise - hiking Mt Iron, biking around the lake and enjoying the delicious breakfasts so thoughtfully prepared for us.  We really appreciate Pieta going out of her way to cater for Deb's GF diet!  Nothing was too difficult.  We love the Apartment, stylish, practical and very much like a second home.  The views of the gardens are just divine.  Wanaka was the little slice of heaven we eeded at the end of our very active holiday.  Thank you for your amazing hospitality.  Until we meet again.

January 2020
Gold Coast, Australia

Hazel and Weiming

We throroughly enjoyed staying at your beautiful and cosy loft.  The view is amazing and so are the breakfasts you prepared each mornng.  Thank you for being part of the the lovely Wanaka experience we had.

October 2019
SINGAPORE

Arjo and Arianne

Thank you so much for the lovely stay in your beautiful apartment with a great view on an amazing place.  We had a great time here.

October 2019
Netherlands

Robbie and Ruth

Thank you for a 5 star B&B experience.  Loved the yummy homemade breakfast, baking and granola.  Our stay was a Charity Auction,  Thankfully it was money well donated to a worthy cause.  We got to have a luxurious break too. 
P.S. felt like a princess walking on the heated tiles in the bathroom.

October 2019
Dunedin

Remy and Jeanne

Vandaar dit Nederlands sonnet om perfect uit te drukken. Hoe Pieta met haar man hun gasten mateloos verwent.  Het lykt in the Hidden Hills wel of je in heaven bent!!
Een verdiende 10!!

September 2019
Netherlands

Kim and Russell

What a great week we have had staying in your beautiful B&B.  From your warm welcome the moment we arrived in your home.  theloft is a luxurious sanctuary, cosy, comfortable and peaceful.  Your hospitality has been amazing and we have been totaly spoilt by you both.  So much care and attention.

August 2019
Perth - Australia

Audrey and Vivien

It was a pleasure to stay @theloft and to meet you.  We were sincerely touched by all the little thoughtful deails you've added to this place.  Your breakfasts were really delicious.  Thank you very much!

27 July 2019
France

Vanessa & Emily

We felt so lucky to have stayed @theloft.  Coming home at the end of the day to a cosy beautifuly decorated apartment with so many thoughful touches was the perfect way to end our trip to NZ.  Thank you Pieta and Ian we will be recomminding theloft to anyone coming to Wanaka.

25 July 2019
Australia

Tony and Ranata

Lovely place to stay.  Warm and clean, cosy and confortable.  The hosts are a lovely couple with helpful suggestions about the area.  Thank you :)

April 2019
Poland

Anna and Kieren

'hank you so much for our wonderful relaxing stay @theloft.  We couldn't  have asked for a more cozy comfortable stay. We really appreciate the little details that demonstrate how much you care.  Thanks again. 

19 April 2019
Australia

ERIN AND MATT

Thank you so much Pieta and Ian for the most wonderful stay in your beautiful B&B.  It had everything we needed, so cosy too.  The breakfast was so delicious.  So much helpful info provided to help us find the best food around and things to see.  We will certainly be back.

15 April 2019
Australia
 

YANG & ALLINGXI

Thanks for everything.  thank you for the substantiall breakfast. Thank you for the best room I have ever lived in.  My wife wants me to decorate our room like yours.  thank you for the beautiful garden.  I am not so good at English and my wife said that I can't accurately express the feelings I have.  I want to live here.

10 April 2019
CHINA

DOUG AND MARGARET

Thank you Pieta and Ian for a most enjoyable stay as your beautiful B&B.  Your accommodation, breakfasts, attention to detail, hospitality and recommendations are all exceptional.  It would be very difficult to find a B&B as good as "theloft".

5th April 2019
Australia

Ruben

Thanks for the lovely stay.
You have an amazing apartment and has been great staying with you! The reception has been very welcoming and you were great hosts.  The breakfast was very good every morning.  Thanks for the great stay, the tips for the area, the quick last minute laundry and your personal touches!

31st March 2019
NETHERLANDS

Julian and Marzick

Back again  - this is our third time @theloft.  Another lovely and relaxing time in this beautiful place with a touch of luxury and comfort.  Thanks again Pieta and Ian for giving us such a lovely weekend away.

March 2019
Auckland

Gerdie and Gerard

Thank you for the stay @hiddenhills. It was a great place to stay.  This is a beautiful place to start our trips around Wanaka.Thanks for the very good welcome from Pieta and Ian.  We enjoy the breakfast and the little attentions.  Thank you for that.  We hebben genoten wan deze dagen.  Dit was vakantie!!
Thanks for everything.

13th March 2019
Netherlands

Wendy and Keirin

Pieta and Ian, thank you so much for making our stay so delightful.  Breakfast was awesome and all the little touches were greatly appreciated.  We enjoyed a great dinner at Relishes after a full day hike at Roys Peak.  Our little piece of heaven was spectacular.  thanks for everything.

8th March 2019
CANADA

 

Hubert and Margitta

Dear hosts, we were for 2 days guests in your beautiful apartment,  The welcome, the room, the surroundings, the breakfast were really good, very impressive! A place to enjoy and rest.
We have already experienced many accommodations on our travels - this was probably the best so far.  We will share this rating wth our friends in Germany and on Social Networks.  thanks again and keep it up!!!!  MANY THANKS!!!!

6th March 2019
GERMANY

Lis and Hans

Thank you for an extraorindary experience @theloft.  We have felt "at home" from the very moment we arrived with such a warm welcome!  The high standards, the hospitality and the apartment itself has made our stay here memorable.  Thank you also for good conversation and for all your support.
In essence a "five star: experience - thank you.

3rd March 2019
DENMARK

John and Deb

We are not normally B&B types but this is definately the exception!!   We really enjoyed our (too) short stay and wished we had  booked for longer.  The apartment is lovely and it was so good to meet you.  We wish you every success as it will be well deservied.   Thanks again for a great stay.

27th Febrruary 2019
ENGLAND 
 

Helga and Peter

What a wonderful place to stay!!  Pieta, what a gift to make people so happy!!  Your delicious extras for breakfast!!  we enjoyed so much theloft with its beautiful view.  We really feel privileged and thankful!!! God bless you and Ian.  We surely will recommend you to our friends.

24th February 2019
GERMANY

Peter and Agnes

What a fantastic stay!  We felt very welcome and have enjoyed all the luxury, the delicious breakfasts and the beautiful garden.  Pieta and Ian, thank you for everything.  You are very warm people, where we quickly felt at home.  You are very helpful and have advised us well. Everything is cared for in the smallest detail.  It is a pity, but unfortunately we have to go further.  We wish you the best and we will review you well with Travel Essence.

21st February 2019
NETHERLANDS

Martin and Marlies

What a beautiful loft to stay/  We ;loved every minute and it was more than complete.  So nice to meet Pieta and Ian and so helpful.  We really appreciate everything you have done for us.  Wonderful breakfast and guiding.  We love the Wanaka surroundings and the bike route was breathtaking and regret we couldnt explore more.  All the best with this fantasic B&B.  "hopelijk tot ziens"

11 February 2019
NETHERLANDS

Martin and Merlinda

It really doesn't get any better than this.  Beautiful home and apartment.  Magnificent scenery, delightful hospitality.  Homely feel.  Thank you Pieta and Ian for sharing your dream with us.  Our stay was perfect in every way and your guest information very helpful.. Wanaka is special - just like your B&B.  Breakfast was brilliant, theloft is the BEST.

9 February 2019
Hampshire - UK

Luci and Jan

Wat hebben we hier een heerlijke tijd ge had met zeer persoonlijk aandacht. Heerlijk ontbijt. Heerlijke gastvrouw and gastheer.  9.9 on Booking,com should  be a big 10!!!  Thank you Ian for your tips.
January 2017
Netherlands

Jeff and Seohyeon

We loved our time in Wanaka @theloft.  It's a wonderful place we will never forget.  Pieta and Ian's hospitality was great and perfect guide for us during the stay.

5th February 2019
KOREA

Bill and Anne

A reallty great experience in a magic location.  Pieta and Ian really do make a great effort to make guets feel completely at home.  They even sorted out my wife's birthday celebration dinner!! We will warmly recommend theloft to any friends anc colleagues lucky enough to be visiting Wanaka.
Many thanks and best wishes
January 2017
SCOTLAND

Sam and Zora

This was a lesson on how to run luxury guest accommodation.  We loved our stay here from the moment we arrived.  Theloft is luxurious, but for us it was the thought that Pieta and Ian have put into it which made difference, and that is where the value lies.  Impeccable Service.
January 2017
United Kingdom

Robyn and Kerry

A delightful and exceptional place to stay for a special mother/daughter holiday.  WE enjoyed an amazing family wedding at Rippon..  Thank you so much Pieta for so kindly dropping us off.  The breakfasts were delicious and we so appreciated the beautiful baking and savoury morsels.  Loved all the special touches.  I was especially thrilled to have use of a bike to explore...Thank you so much for letting us share your beautiful property, you are both warm and generous.
Dec/Jan2017
Auckland


 

Melvin and Christina

We have thoroughly enjoyed our time @theloft.  We loved the amazing breakfast, the attention to detail.  Thank you Pieta for your hospitality.  We have had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay
Warmest regards
September 2016
Perth, Australia.

Mark and Anna

Thank you Pieta and Ian for making the loft a wonderful place to stay and for your perfect hospitality that left us both private to do our thing and also welcome.  The breakfasts and attention to detail and comfort are terrific.  Will bring a bottle of our wine next time.
August 2016
Blewitt Springs Australia

Carla and Thales

Fantasic hospitality!  Apartment was stunning.  So homely and spacious.  The bed was so comfortable!  Pieta, thanks so much for the wonderful breakfasts, all your helpfulness and for even giving us a lift to dinner.  Your recommendations were so great.  Dinner at Bistro Gentil was one of the best meals we have ever had - anywhere!!  The views and place in general was so lovely.  Thanks for makie our trip exgtrta special.  You were right 2 days was simply not long enough.
August 2016
Australia

 

Angelis and Kristina

First Day - SPEECHLESS!
Elegant, Luxurious and a home away from home.
Last Day - There aren't enough pages in this book to explain how wonderful Pieta and ians Loft is.  From the "welcome home" notes, heated bathroom floors, cloud-soft mattress to Pieta's delicious home-made breakfasts has made our NZ trip amazing.  Sure Lake Wanaka and skiing were incredible but staying @theloft has made this trip truly unforgettable.  We will be staying here whenever we come to NZ!! thank you for your help and hospitality.
August 2016
New York 

Kev and Morva

Two in a bed @theloft?
How was your hosts @theloft?
Incredible, welcoming and respectful. Nothing was a problem to organise or book. 10+
How was the cleanliness @theloft?
Faultless, immaculate but still homely with class! - 10+
How was the facilities @theloft?
Brilliant. Bed like lying on a cloud, peaceful and restful sleep - 10+
How was the breakfast @theloft?
Lady P's granola was to die for.  Beautifully presented with delectable fruits and jam preserves. Magical range of teas and coffees and gorgeous breads - 10+
PLUS an extra 10 points for the surprise little  birthday cake. -Thank you Lady P and Sir Ian
Would you stay @theloft again?
DEFINATELY YES !!
July 2016
Dunedin NZ 

Michael and Lorraine

Thank you for all your special little touches that make this accommodation so comfortable.
July 2016
Perth, Ausralia

Kate and Jacs

Thank you very much for your incredable hospitality.  Every single detail was thought of, down to the lavender on the towels, your granola is AMAZING!  Kate and I have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at theloft and will most certainly be back.  You offer an absolutely beautiful service to your guests and we will most certainly recommend you to our friends and family.  Thanks for making our wedding memorable!
June 2016
Perth - Australia

Tracy and Will

Thanks Pieta and Ian for everything.  Theloft is lovely, so warm, so comfy that it just invites people to snuggle in, of course all could not be so without the great attention and care of its hosts, we felt the thoughfulness of Pieta and Ian every step we walk around the rooms.  Its a luxurious experience staying at theloft and truly wish the time could flow slower so we could get to soak in more of the freshness of theloft. We loved it!!
April 2016
Beijing

Jane and Bruce

We can only add our voices to the excellent praise noted on previous pages of this book.  Extraordinary care and thoughfulness behind every aspect of theloft.  Comfortable, welcoming, quiet.  Everything one needs for a delightful stay away.  Thanks to you both for a truly special 4 days.
April 2016
Blenheim NZ

Nick and Karen

We booked theloft for 3 nights for our wedding in Wanaka and as soon as we stepped foot into this place I was wowed by this little gem.  Pieternella most certainly did everything she could to ensure our stay was a special one - from little notes on the blackboards to homemade cookies and breakfasts.  This place was just more than we could have asked for!  Thank you for the chocolates to celebrate our wedding day.  We will definately be returning to Wanaka one day and would stay again.
April 2016
Burmingham - UK

Byron and Brigitte

Literally "theloft" is the best B&B we've every stayed!  We have stayed in much bigger, and grander B&B's and Hotel's but nothing comes close to the care, the details and the amount of thoughfulness Pieta has put into "theloft".  Pieta is one of the very few who truly achieved in making guests feel the place is a home away from home.  She did it! We can't wait to tell our friends about this place.
April 2016
Shanghai China

Yinan and Jialu

Perfect Experience!  We felt warm, relaxed and comfortable here and slept very well (best during our journey).  Details are wonderful, thank you for the honeymoon chocolate.  We loved that.  Hope we can come back here again soon.
April 2016
Shanghai, China

Gideon and Sonja

A Pefect 10!!  Thank you so much, Pieternella and Ian for your hospitality and for sharing your home with us.  Everything was to our satisfaction.  A special thanks for all the little, fine touches.
Baie Dankje En Tot Siens
March 2016
Jo'Burg - South Africa

Lutz and Zheng

I fell in love with this place when I opened the fridge - although we have travelled around the world, lived in many luxurious Hotels, but this loft is very special.  Everything is well prepared.  Owner couple are very thoughful and sincere.  It's a surprise that each day's breakfast is totally different but delicate.  Pieta is a truly elegant lady paying attention to all details, she even knew where to buy Karen Walker. Sweet memories. Thank U.
March 2016
Gernany
 

Simon and Ying

After spending most of my childhood in Wanaka, this was the perfect place to come to for showing my beautiful girl a very special town  Thank you so much for making our stay the most enjoyable two nights we have ever had.  We will treasure it for ever.
March 2016
Dunedin

Jonathan and Wendy

What a beautiful retreat to spend a restful few days to finish our adventure through the South West of this spectacular country.  Hidden Hills loft is so comfy and peaceful but just 5 minutes from all the action of Wanaka and all it has to offer  Thanks Pieta for going the extra mile with so much attention to detail.  Everything was lovely.  We will be sure to recommend this "hidden gem" to others.  We will certainly miss your stunning mountains and your warm and friendly hospitality.
March 2016
Geelong, Australia

Samia and Jarig

My husband and I have spent 2 nights at theloft.  It has been the most relaxing stay of our holiday.  The situation is utterly beautiful.  We have had a wonderful time staying up late to watch the night sky.  Thank you Pieta for making us feel so welcome and spoiling us with your delicions breakfasts.  We enjoyed the garden and the candle lit table very much and picked apples and plums from the orchard.
March 2016
Wellington  NZ

Richard and Frances

My wife and I have spent 2 days at theloft.  Thank you Pieta and Ian for being the perfect hosts.  You have done an amazing job here!  The place is beautiful and full of thoughtful, heart warming notes to communicate with the guests.  We truly feel this is a luxurious "home away from home".  Thank you

February 2016
Taipei, Taiwan

Sarah and Ian

We have spent the best 3 days of our lives here at theloft!  We cannot thank Pieta and Ian, our most gracious and generous hosts,enough!  They have gone out of their way to make our stay here special - we will rememberr this time forever!

February 2016
Palmerston North, NZ

Anat and Oded

We had a great time here, thanks for everything!

February 2016
Israel

Sandy and Tony

WOW - JUST WOW!  This place oozes quality and every little detail has been covered! We have been cossetted and the only negative was - we should have stayed longer!!  Many thanks, Muchas Gracias
February 2016
Adsubia, Spain

Jeff and Sandra

Thank you so much for your hospitality.  We love the apartment and your beautiful garden.  Had a great day on your bikes.  Will recommend you to all our friends.
February 2016
U.K.

Cheryl and Eric

Thank you Pieta and Ian for having us stay in your fabulous loft.  We enjoyed every moment, yes, every moment.  Mornings looking out to the mountains, having breakfast or relaxing in the afternoon or lazing on the sofa watching DVDs.  This is truly "home" and you made it happen. :Pieta, I can feel your passion and love of Wanaka, that is the best part of a host. This is the best B&B we have been to in New Zealand.

January 2016
Australia

Lynn and David Leahy

We had a truly fabulous stay in Wanaka and choosing theloft was a big part of why that was the case.  You are wonderful hosts - you made us feel that it was a blessing to you that we were staying - very special. Each breakfast has been delightful and delicious.  Theloft is furnished impeccably and you  have put a lot of love into the creation of a beautiful apartment and experience. We hope to see you again.

January 2016
U.K. . 

Carlos and Monique

WOW!  This has been the most perfect place to relax. We wish we could stay here longer.  The view is to die for.  Pieta and Ian you have been the most wonderful hosts.  We have loved every moment here.  We will recommend theloft to everyone and look forward to coming back.

January 2016
Whangarei N.Z.

Mario and Sebastian

Thank you very much for these beautiful days in Wanaka.  We should stay longer but have to come back.  Our best wishes forf you.
January 2016
Germany

Steve and Jenni

A great place to visit - see in the New Year - unfortunately missed seeing it in - the bed was way too comfortable.  Many thanks for your great hospitality.
January 2016
NZ

Arne and Justine

Great place to be.  Thank you for your perfect hospitality.  The studio is awesome.  Wish you all the best for 2016..
December 2015
Germany

Daniela and Josef

The best place to celebrate my 40th birthday.  Thank you sooooooo much for driving, organising, hosting us.  We enjoyed it a lot and don't want to go, but we have to.  All the best for 2016.  We will give you 10 points on Booking.com.
December 2015
Germany

 

Marian and Patrick

Thank you so much for your great hospitality.  We felt like staying with good friends.  Thanks for sharing your favourite (and really awesome) restaurants and bike recommendations with us and for having us in this very lovely place.  We wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy new year!
December 2015
Switzerland

John and Laurie

We could move in and stay a very long time.  This is the most comfortable and tasteful accommodation of our trip and every aspect of Ian and Pieta's hospitality is thoughful.  We really don't want to leave in the morning.

November 2015

Lin Lin and Jennifer

My sister and I really love the warm and sweet loft.  Everything here is perfect.  Comfortable room, amazing view, delicious breakfast, beautiful garden, - most impressive our lovely hosts.  Wish I could come back at the time flowers in the garden bloom.
November 2015
China

Roz and Nigel

This is the last of many B&B stays during our holiday in NZ, South Island.  I can state it is by far the best and most luxurious, with amazing attention to detail.  I could stay here forever.  It feels like home the way it is decorated and the quality.  We certainly found a gem in Wanaka  Thanks Pieta for letting us share such a short time in your beautiful loft.

November 2015

Gordon and Beryl

How lucky were we to find this little gem!  Pieta and Ian, you can be justly proud!  Thank you for your warmth and thoughtfulness in ensuring our stay in your luxury apartment was one to long remember as something quite  unique and special!  Time permitting we will be back, and if "10"  its most definately a "15".

October 2015
Canberra, Australia

Ariane and Ben

We had the best time in Wanaka thanks to Pieta's good advice.  Theloft is very private but its like living next to the tooth fairy's house, you will get little presents and notes when you don't expect it.  We appreciated every bit of it.  Pieta's muesli is the best, we recommend.
Sept 2015

Daniel and Melissa

Thank you so much for having us, It was really an amazing experience from the hospitality to the beautiful views, we could not have asked for anything more!  Theloft will always hold a special place in our hearts as we got engaged while in Wanaka.  Thank you both again..

August 2015
Australia

Yi and Rommel

Living in theloft is a very different and amazing experience.  This loft is white, clean, beautiful home decoration and full of sunshine.  We really have 14 sleeps in the warm and soft bed with beautiful beddings, and we strongly recommend the various and delicious breakfast.  The loft is the home which you want to come back to when you travel a long way or feel tired.  Thanks Pieta and Ian, thank you very much for your careful and warm hearted care!! - Yi

P.S. Conquering the stomach is the way to conquer a man.  I think it is so lucky for Ian to be conquered by Pieta's wonderful breakfasts and flowers decorating the home.  - Rommel

August 2015
Beijing, China

Brooke and Josh

We are so glad we chose to stay here for our honeymoon.  Thank you so much for everything.  We have had a wonderful time.  Wish we could have stayed longer. xx

July 2015
Gold Coast, Australia

Sarah and Michael

Gorgeous accommodation and hosts.  We loved it here and will be back - Thank you!

July 2015
Sydney

Rhian and Michael

Thank you for such a peaceful and restful stay, just what we needed after a  busy wedding period!  Loved the stargazing opportunities from the balcony, perfect with a glass or two of wine! Wonderfully comfortable accommodation in a perfect setting. Thank you!

May 2015
Cardiff, Wales

Phil and Jan

Pieta, you were absolutely right, we should have stayed longer!  this has definately been the best "find" in our search for B&B's in NZ. I'm so glad we stayed here.  Thank you for all the thoughful touches, (chocolates, little notes, and wonderful breakfast) and congratulations establishing such a lovely guest accommodation. We would love to return. :)

April 2015
Jersey, Channel Islands, UK

Genevieve & Drew

What a gorgeous place to stay as part of our 1 month honeymoon in NZ.  The apartment is so lovely - all the personal touches - the welcome sign, little notes and notices on the board, the homemade granola, the yummy breakfasts, and the thoughful honeymoon touches - all of it combined made for such a lovely stay, we couldn't have wished for more!  Thankyou so much for having us and we will be sure to book you in the future when we one day return.

April 2015
Melbourne, Australia

Martin and Sarah

What a wonderful few days at theloft! The apartment is beautiful - providing all of the comforts of home with the added luxuries of staying in a 5* hotel!  Pieta and Ian are incredibly welcoming hosts, with Pieta never being able to do enough to ensure we"ve enjoyed our stay as well as providing delicious treats:). Thank you so much for everything - we hope to return.

March 2015
London UK

Christina and Steve

Thank you for an amazing time.  We had a great wedding and was a beautiful spot to get ready for our big day.

March 2015
Cairns, Australia

Amber and Matt

Another amazing stay at "theloft".  Such a great spot!!! Thanks for the lovely breakfasts and treats.

February 2015
North Canterbury

Mandy & Rob

What a fabulous find, from the personalised blackboard notes, to the truly delicious breakfasts. Pieta made us feel truly spoilt.  The bike ride around the lake and rather refreshing dip in the river was a highlight, topped off by a lovely dinner at Bistro Gentil.  Only wish we could have stayed longer!

February 2015
London, UK

Aditya & Aditi

Thank you for making Valentine"s Day so special for us.  "theloft" is a beautiful place and your warmth and hospitality made it even more special!!  Very thoughfully decorated, cosy rooms, lovely gardens (thanks to Ian) and of course the very special "Pieta Granola" are a MUST TRY.  Would love to come back soon!

February 2015
Bangalore,  India

Maria and Eugen

Wonderful hosts.  A beautiful accommodation, amazing breakfast.  We really enjoyed our stay.  The best place for sleeping on our trip through NZ.  Thank you for all.

February 2015
Germany

Neil Collins (ONZM, QSM) - and Kris Collins

theloft@hiddenhills provided an experience far beyond our expectation!  Immaculate presentation, impeccable service from delightful friendly hosts and the ambience of relaxation and peaceful surroundings were very much appreciated.  Thank you Pieternella and Ian

February 2015
Dunedin NZ

Gerd and Anders

Thank you so much Pieta and Ian for the best stay ever during our many journeys across the world.  Such an eye for details is a gift you must keep for ever!!  If we come back to  NZ we will definately come back here.  We will never forget the chocolate cake and raspberries, your house, your garden ............. **********

January 2015
Molle, Sweden

Ruby and Sam

Beautiful place! such a peaceful sanctuary - we are sad to be leaving so soon.  An absolute pleasure to stay and Pieta is amazing

January 2015
Auckland

Corina and Herma

What a thrill it was to stay at HiddenHills.  Such a warm welcome, excellent hosts, lovely granola, special guide Ian etc etc!!  It was a very relaxing end of our holiday.  Will recommend it to everyone.  IN DUTCH: een dikke 10 waard!!

January 2015
The Netherlands

Savannah and Zheng

This is the perfect place to stay.  Wonderful hosts and room. Quiet area, beautiful gardens.  We have a comfortable night and delicious breakfast.  We love to stay here and we will come back.

January 2015
Beijing

Ben and Rachel

This is one of the most impressive stay during the whole trip.  Feel like being home and taken care of by the lovely couple Pieta and Ian.  Thank you for everything indeed.  p.s. that was the best chocolate cake - so sweet.

January 2015
Shanghai

Paul and Sonia

Thank you for a relaxing stay in your wonderful place.  We enjoyed running and biking and the tasty food

January 2015
North Canterbury

Paul and Amanda

We came for my 50th birthday.  Pieta and Ian were wonderful hosts and gave us lots of little treats and sorted out trips, restaurant bookings etc.  The apartment is well appointed with all you need and the breakfasts were full and tasty options.  I loved the granola and fruit, Paul the toastie options.  Thank you for a memorable day!

December 2014
Bedfordshire - England

Miha and Irena

We have been to hundreds of hotels and B&B's, but so perfect was never!

December 2014
Urbanc - Slovenia

Karina and Dirk

We had a wonderful stay in a beautful house in a stunning area with lovely hosts.  We felt like home and so cozy, all because of your warm care and heartiness.  For us it was the best and only place in NZ to spend our Christmas days.  Thank you very much for everything.

December 2014
Hamburg - Germany

Pablo & Mirka

Very peaceful, incredible views and wonderful hosts - couldn't ask for anything more and thank you, we hope to be back in the not too distant future!

December 2014
Canberra Australia

Lee and Nicky

A luxury hideaway.  We felt pampered and so spoilt.  Wonderful breakfasts, beautiful linens - stunning views.  Thankyou for a great stay.  Hope we see you again soon.

September 2014
Whitford - Auckland

Dave and Emma

Thanks Pieta and Ian for making our honeymoon so enjoyable?  We have loved every moment of our stay!  Loved waking up to such a delicious breakfast with a view!  Will have to steal your granola recipe off you one day!  Couldn't have asked for better hosts and looking forward to coming back soon! xo

August 2014
Brisbane - Australia

Debra, Ben and baby Keira

First and foremost,, thank you Pieta for going out of your way to ensure our 7 month old was comfortable during her first holiday - from "planning"  to  "delivery" during our stay.  We've loved the perfectionist feel to the loft and the furnishing and finishing touches.  Has certainly been a memorable start to our first family holiday! xx

August 2014
Melboure - Australia

Eleanor & Phil

Thanks for a wonderful stay.  Beautiful location and lovely accommodation.  Thanks for welcoming us so warmly and for the excellent breakfast.

Brisbane Australia
July 2014

Becs and Alex

What an exceptional  way to end our South Island holiday here at  theloft@hiddenhills.  We experienced genuine "southern hospitality" from our hosts Ian and Pieternella who love Wanaka and are more than happy to help with the planning of our days.  Theloft was beautifully presented and the little touches were a delight to discover.

Auckland 
June 2014

Alan and Cheryl

Congratulations to our hosts.  Well put together accommodation, with plenty of thought to detail.  We have enjoyed our stay.  This would be one of the best accommodation we have experienced on our travels.  Would love to stay longer

Australia
April 2014

Jane and Dave

Excellent hosts and accommodation - faultless - every detail spot on - from the decor to the amazing breakfast - wish we were staying longer - thank you

Birmingham UK
April 2014

Marita and John

Wonderful hosts, beautiful apartment. A most relaxing and comfortable stay in a stunning location.  Fabulous breakfasts - Accommodation couldn't be better.  Have loved the Wanaka Area for a long time. We'll be back

Sydney
April 2014

Tien Meng & Li Chiug

Beautiful place, comfortable, great location.  Really enjoyed the bike ride, Thank you.

Melbourne - Australia
January 2014

Carol and Allen

A wonderful stay.  Beautiful accomodation, great hospitality from Pieta and Ian.
Thank you so much.  We really enjoyed our stay.

Essex. UK
March 2014

Hamish and Gabriela

This was a wonderful stay, way beyond our expectations.  We will recommend it to our friends and come back whenever we get an other chance.

London, UK
Barcelona, Spain
February 2014

Steve and Debbie

We had a wonderful visit in this beautiful and luxurious place

Belgium, WI, USA
January 2014

Jen & Roger

Home away from home. Lovely place, relaxing, wish we could have stayed longer.

February 2014
Cromwell - NZ

Amber and Matt

Beautiful spot to stay.  Very welcoming hosts, very comfortable. Beautiful garden.  We really enjoyed our stay!!  Thank you we will be back!!! :).  Amazing breakfasts and we loved being able to use your bikes!!

Amber & Matt
North Canterbury (January 2014)

Margaret and Stephen

Thank you for a very warm welcome and great attentiveness to detail.

We have had a delightful indolent 6 days here in "theloft" with our every need met by our hosts.  The breakfasts were simply too delicious to resist; the decor most elegant.  Thank you for your considerate and attentive hospitality.

January 2014 - Dunedin  NZ

Danielle & Kalin

Lovely place. Super hosts. We truly enjoyed to bike in the area and enjoy the good food.  Great place to be.  Strong recommendation.

London - January 2014

Peter and Jackie

Beautiful accommodation with very welcoming hosts!!  Gorgeous area! Would definately recommend a stay at "theloft".

Elimbah Qld, Australia - January 2014

Luke and Melissa

A stunning week at "theloft". Beautiful surrounds and wonderful hosts.
Can't wait to come back.

December 2013 - Auckland NZ

Toni and Ant

A special time with special people.  Warm and welcoming hosts. Beautifully presented accommodation.  An adventure playground at your doorstep.  We would love to come back.

(December 2013) Dunedin NZ

Neil and Colleen

Congrats to Pieta and Ian for establishing this wonderful Loft B&B - so comfortable - quiet and scenic. Everything the discerning traveller could ask for and such great hosts.

Dunedin
(August 2013)

Jacques and Cindy

AGEN FRANCE
What a great weekend!  We have been treated like stars.  The apartment is very private with spectacular views, great bike ride along the Clutha River with our guide, Ian.  Pieta is an amazing host with great sense of humour,  The soft and natural colour scheme blend well with the surrounding landscape.  Merci Pour  Fantastique Acceuil 

August 2013
Dunedin NZ
Bed & Breakfast
Member of the Wanaka Bed and Breakfast Association
site powered by - Turboweb :: Simple Web Manager